barbnerdy – Summertime Sadness/Let’s Go Dancing

“Summertime Sadness” trifft es ziemlich auf den Punkt was hier so kurz vor dem 1. Juli 2013 los ist. Die Sadness wird durch das musikalische Sommerloch noch verstärkt. Das sollte uns muss aber nicht so sein. Barbnerdy verschafft der Trauer mit einem Yeah, einem neuen “Sharing Means Caring” und einem neuen “Let’s Go Dancing”-Mix ein Ende. Play Off!

Summertime Sadness

Welcome to the 9th mixtape of the Sharing Means Caring series! Here you will find some great gems I collected over the last month for your listening pleasure. Some of them are really old and the soundquality is not the best but I’m sure you will also love the casio keyboard version of “Major Tom” by “The Space Lady” aka Susan Dietrich or Nina Simone and her “Sinnerman”

Sharing Means Caring Vol. 9 Summertime Sadness -> Download Tracklist:

DJ Y alias JY – Summertime Madness ((Lana Del Rey vs. Kool and the Gang) (www.checkdissout.de/)
Cat Power feat. Angel Haze – Manhattan (@ryanhemsworth)
Jeremiah Jae – Greetings (feat. Tre) (www.brainfeedersite.com/2012/07/23/je…w-money-raps/)
Kadyelle – Down to to the Flow feat. rachel Berry & Torts (kadyelle.bandcamp.com/track/down-to-…l-berry-thorts)
Muta – _2
Ras G – Beta Israel (Hit and Run)
Gypsophilia – Horska (Dub RMX) (forwardmusic.bandcamp.com/album/horska)
Nina Simone – Sinnerman (1965)
Group Rhoda – Fire (@group_rhoda)
The Space Lady – Major Tom (Coming Home) (www.discogs.com/artist/Space+Lady%2C+The)
The Lions – Padre Ichiro (DJ Prophesy Dub Version) (Stonesthrow – Lions-padre-ichiro-in-dub)
The Neighbourhood – Say my name / Cry me a River (www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVbvLFRvIA4)
Rodriguez – Hate Street Dialogue (Roundtable Knight Searching for Sugarman Edit) (Round-table-knights – Rodriguez-hate-street-dialogue)
Galt MacDermot – Coffee Cold (with Fergus MacRoy) (From the 2001 album WOMAN IS SWEETER/SHAPES OF RHYTHM.)
Mary Hopkin – Lullaby of the Leaves (1969)
Tricky – Valentine
Tom Waits – Clap Hands (Raindogs 1985)
Raw Material – Time and Illusion (1970)
Daughter – Youth (from their latest album, check it, its dope!)

Let’s Go Dancing – June 2013

This is the 1st hour I played at the the June Edition of “Support Your Local Ghetto” (Berlin/Wedding at the lovely Panke) Most of the tracks are brandnew, spiced up with some oldschool classics)


Let’s Go Dancing – June 2013 auf Soundcloud -> Download Tracklist:

Bill Conti – Reflections – Rocky Soundtrack
Mad Zach – Evil Lurks on a Summer Day (@mad-zach)
Juke Ellington – Love is in the Trill (@juke-ellington)
Ta-ku – I love Beyonce – REϟTWERK VOL.II (ta-ku.me/)
Bleep Bloop – Mohair Sweatsuit (Bleep-bloop – Mohairsweatsuit)
JONGBADAWAN & I kicked A Cloud Once – Late Shift (greaseduprecords.dk/releases)
Kaw – Jumpoff (Thomas White RMX) (Raw-records – Kaw-jumpoff-thomas-white-remix)
Juke Ellington – Love & Shit (@juke-ellington)
Comfort Fit – Hatphones (via www.xlr8r.com/mp3/2013/06/hatphones)
Slugabed – True Born (via www.xlr8r.com/mp3/2013/05/true-born)
Ticklish – Times Could (Loosesquares – Ticklish-times-could-loose)
MK Ultra & T-Power – Mutant Jazz (1995 Label: SOUR)
A Guy Called Gerald – So Many Dreams (1996 Label: JuiceBox)
DIE & Genna G – 1000 Soul Songs (Addison Groove RMX) (1000)
Chrissy Murderbot – Alright ( (Calculon & Austin Speed RMX)